Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

LINK2892 -

02/05/2019

Mike Killian our realtor and the office of Jill Stehnach were amazing during our home buying experience. During the whole process I felt as if Mike Killian only had one client, us. Anytime I had questions or concerns he was a quick phone call away. Quick to respond, and always willing to say when he needed more information and came back with detailed correct answers rather than making guesses. I will be recommending them to anyone who asks for a realtor, and will be definitely contacting them when it comes to sell.

CARACORTAZZO -

01/30/2019

I absolutely recommend Jill as an agent for anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We had the pleasure of meeting her when we listed our home in Sewickley/Bell Acres. She was very knowledgeable about the market in our area and expertly guided us regarding pricing, timing, etc. She was ready to go as soon as we made a decision to list the house with her and had the photographer scheduled the next day. The listing pictures turned out great and included drone aerial shots that showcased the outdoor space and lot. This was important to us as the outdoor space and lot views is what drew us to the home when we purchased it. Once listed, we were under contract within a few days. Jill’s experience and knowledge were so helpful as we continued through negotiations and eventually to the close. She was always extremely responsive to any questions that we had and kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Her confidence and positive attitude made the entire process less stressful. In all, we had a great experience with the sale of our home and Jill and her team played a huge role in that.

ALICE MACHADO -

11/04/2018

I had the pleasure of working with Jill on the sale of my home. Jill is extremely knowledgable in real estate and her expertise got me a great offer within 5 days of listing my home. Jill was super responsive, very professional and an advocate for me in the sales process. This was the first time I have sold a home and she made the process super easy and simple! I would highly recommend Jill.

PEGGYBOWLES -

10/21/2018

Jill came highly recommended when we decided to list our house in Bell Acres. There are many realtors based in Sewickley, so it was hard to make a decision, but after all our research and inquiring with friends, Jill was who we decided to go with. What an excellent decision we made. JIll was very prompt in responding to us and we started the process the very next day. We started out a bit high and Jill worked with us on our timeline when we decided to break price. Her team was also very helpful and professional while holding the open house(s) and during showings. She was very thorough with all the paperwork and even handled the signing for us while we we out of town. I would highly recommend Jill for your buying and selling of a home. She is very pleasant and professional.

SEANMTNS -

08/29/2018

It was a smooth transaction from beginning to end! Our decision to work with Jill on the sale of my elderly father's home, was the right one! She made us feel right at ease with her knowledge of the local real estate market and her caring attitude. She was thoughtful, thorough and easy to communicate with...a great listener! Always looking out for my Father's best interest and going the extra mile to insure that he felt secure through his decision making process.We recommend Jill to anyone who appreciates a realtor they can trust to get the job done!Well done Jill!!!

BRENDA VESTER -

07/04/2018

I listed my house with Jill and within 4 days the house was sold. We had several offers and she was able to help me make a decision that was best for me. I always felt Jill was one step ahead of me in that she prepared me to be ready for each phase of selling my home. She was timely in all communications and her team was very professional. I was unable to be home for a showing and Jill actually came and walked my dog so that it could happen! Those little supports made a difference. Jill knows so much about the market and the process in detail, I just felt very supported and respected. I would work with Jill again for sure!

BCS MRSU -

06/19/2018

Jill Stehnach and her team member Mike Killian formed a best-in-class pair in assisting us locate and negotiate a good deal for our dream house in Sewickley. Jill has such good instincts with the market, anticipated our concerns, always was so well prepped by doing her homework in advance, and truly sought to understand us in the search for the house. She negotiated fairly, but firmly and was results oriented, and we really derived benefit from that. Aside from her sharp business acumen, her calm and self-effacing attitude, and authentic genuineness stood out in her field. Her colleague Mike brings a master engineer's mind and a wealth of experience for how to practically assess the road ahead with buying and renovating any home. His ability to understand people is similarly sharp. On top of exhibiting their complimentary strengths, my wife and I believe the top reason why they are so impacting and successful with clients is that Mike and Jill really go the extra mile each time, every opportunity. They do the right things, both little and big, to achieve the mark in the eyes of their clients. Hats off to them for their super level of commitment to their trade. You will be very pleased if you select them to be your BHHS buying agent.

USER7335304 -

04/19/2018

Jill is so wonderful to work with. She is very knowledgable and is there for her clients throughout the entire process. She made buying and selling our home a joy.

DENA ALARIO -

04/16/2018

We had a great experience working with her and Mike Killian! Highly recommend both of them. This is our third time working with the team buying a home and selling a previous property. Mike is very knowledgeable and helpful, especially in the Sewickley area.

ZUSER20170522204759277 -

12/06/2017

We have glowing reviews for Jill and her team! We were able to sell a house in Allegheny county from afar, she even found us the perfect contractor to repair and update the property. She knows the market and is very responsive. It was a pleasure to work with her. Lorraine Cervoni

DPOLUSZEJKO -

10/26/2017

Jill sold our home in Sewickley and we were very pleased with her knowledge, marketing and communication. She is an excellent agent and a true professional.Jill provided us with an honest assessment of our home and helped us come up with a plan pre-listing.What we liked most about Jill is that while she is not pushy at all, she really gets things done and we knew she was in total control.

ALAINAWARREN1 -

06/06/2017

Jill helped me sell my townhouse and was amazing! She answered all my first time seller questions and she (and her team) were extremely communicative and helpful. Cannot recommend her enough!

USER2643821 -

05/11/2017

I can't imagine a realtor who works harder than Jill! She and her assistant Mike worked with us to sell our house for many months. They held numerous open houses, listed our home in every conceivable place and really went way beyond the call of duty to help us. They were amazingly responsive as well as genuine and honest with their advice. In addition, they are just lovely people. I would never want to sell or buy a house without them!

JAKE K KLINVEX -

01/29/2017

Jill helped us work through two different houses. We are incredibly satisfied with the process and where we ended up. We ended up with a fair deal and were able to close in a timely manner.

ALEX BUELL -

08/15/2016

Jill helped us out in a turning market. We were able to sell our home before we moved this avoiding renting it. Her knowledge of the area and current happenings helped us change our price and get an offer. She also is persistent and stayed on top of potential buyers. Thanks Jill!

BUELLALEX -

08/15/2016

Jill helped us out in a turning market. We were able to sell our home before we moved this avoiding renting it. Her knowledge of the area and current happenings helped us change our price and get an offer. She also is persistent and stayed on top of potential buyers. Thanks Jill!

ROSEGANTNER -

06/21/2016

Jill is an exceptionally talented real estate lady who is not only knowledgeable about home locations, pricing, and quality, but is also an excellent listener who exceeds performance to please clients. I have had the pleasure of knowing Jill for many years as she sold two homes for me and aided me in purchasing another.Jill went the extra mile by answering my many questions about the home, taxes, documents, financial arrangements, to paint consultant etc.

USER72032422 -

05/17/2016

Jill Stehnach is a Real Estate Super Star! Jill sold our unique home and she possesses the skills, knowledge, and experience to deal with every unforeseen circumstance that we encountered through the entire sales process. During a few difficult stages, Jill was the last one that updated us at night and the first one contacting us in the early morning. Rumor has it that she never sleeps! I could not imagine selling my home with any other agent.Jill Stehnach does work harder for you!

JOESMITH29 -

11/04/2015

Jill was very professional, and found just the right home for us quickly. She was very patient, and gave us great information, so we could make the most informed decision. We are not the easiest couple to work with, either. Jill handled our quirks with grace and good communication. Count on Jill to get the deal done.

SAM LIBERTO -

10/20/2015

Out of my seven moves, Jill was far and away the most professional and assistive agent that I have ever worked with. She is more than an agent, she has become a friend of the family. Whether buying or selling, I cannot express how strongly I recommend working with Jill.

CRYSTAL PRINCE -

09/02/2015

Jill could not show us the condo, but she had a co-worker show it to us. This worked out very well since we put an offer in on it. Jill worked us through the purchase agreement and represented us very well. She worked with the seller agent to ensure we had the correct information and any of our requests were met. She did a final walkthrough of the house the day before closing, and that was very helpful. This was an enjoyable experience!

ZUSER20140818073028818 -

09/02/2015

Initially Jill could not show us this condo so she made arrangements to have her co-worker show it to us. This was good since we would not have gotten to make an offer if we were shown later. We had done a lot of the "research" on the house ourselves, so we really didn't need her expertise in this area. She helped us with the purchase agreement and ensuring that everything was done with the other realtor. She was a great resource for us in this area. She was very welcoming when we got to the closing and let us do a final walkthrough. This was great!

CASEY SANDORF -

06/30/2015

Jill is such a talented real estate agent. She found us our perfect home and was so helpful the entire way through. As first time homebuyers, we were very new to all legal paperwork and she did a fantastic job explaining everything and communicating with us. I would recommend Jill to anyone, she is the best.

JGR4 -

04/15/2015

We were on a tight schedule, moving to Pittsburgh from Louisiana with only a couple of short trips to find a home. Jill gave us a tour of the area, showed us a bunch of homes, and we felt confident about our choice - this neighborhood is wonderful, and the house is great! Jill has a lot of knowledge of Pittsburgh and the local architecture, and did an excellent job of guiding us through the inspection and title process from afar.

AMATUCCIF -

03/13/2015

I have worked with Jill twice, once in 2013 when my home first went on the market and again in 2014. I have found Jill's professionalism, knowledge of the market, and responsiveness to be excellent at all times. I would recommend her without a doubt to anyone looking to begin a real estate transaction, whether it is to purchase or to sell a home.

USER6792175 -

02/02/2015

Jill is a fantastic realtor. She knows where to list your house for it to sell. She quickly reaches out to her network of agents to see if there is a good fit for your house and a buyer. In our situation there was a great fit and we had a showing on our house and an offer the same day before our listing even hit the market. Through the process the buyer was asking for "out of the box" items to be fixed and Jill was able to negotiate a fair solution to appease the buyer. On the other side for the house that we purchased she was nice enough to set up a showing and she had a lot of background on the house since she had shown it when it was listed previously. We talked about a fair offer and she was realistic on what would be accepted by the seller. She is very in tune with the market and how the other agents guide their clients on the selling and buying of homes in our market. I refer everyone I know who is looking to buy or sell to Jill. She responds to your questions/concerns at all times of the day/night and provides what you need in a timely fashion. From driving around town when Jill's name is on the sign in front of a house it does not sit long. I see signs for other realtors in yards for extended period of times, but not hers.

MCHAPMAN -

01/09/2015

The first meeting we had with Jill was at a home she was showing. She was on time despite, unbeknownst to us, having been in a fairly serious accident earlier in the day. This same commitment carried through in a very easy, fun and quick process to the closing on our first family home, which we love. We would recommend Jill for, among many other things, her professionalism and deep knowledge of the area.

EDWARD COOK -

01/08/2015

We contacted Jill not knowing her at all to purchase a property. She showed us the space and we ended up engaging her to sell our house. Jill knows the business and provides top shelf services. The attention to detail in the marketing literature and the on line presentation were the best. She represented us in both the sale and purchase and drove the process to close. She is a true pro, creates an air of trust and we would strongly recommend her.

DNSARMSTRONG -

08/08/2014

Working with Jill was wonderful. She is efficient and energetic. Very positive and down to earth. She is easily accessible and returns phone calls or emails very promptly. This was the easiest real estate transaction I have ever experienced. She truly is a professional!

JUJ -

07/14/2014

Jill was exemplary in her service with us. Very knowledgeable about the area. She was very helpful, especially as it was our first home purchase and we live out of the country. We couldn't have hoped for anything more. She is the best!

USER2979066 -

04/16/2014

Marketed home in numerous publications. Home sold very quickly. Jill negotiated us a great selling price. She kept us updated on the sale and purchase of our homes. Just purchased another home with Jill and will use her the next time around.

MOLLYSLEPECKI -

04/09/2014

Jill was an absolute professional. She was knowledgeable about the market and what we needed to do to prepare for the sale. She was quick to respond and a pleasure to work with.

UCHE ONWUGBENU -

02/28/2014

She was the real estate agent that helped me buy a new home. She was highly professional and helpful throughout the entire process. For instance she showed me many houses during the snowy, winter days and even though I have been late a few times she was still patient and showed me the house.

UEO -

02/28/2014

She was the real estate agent that helped me buy a new home. She was highly professional and helpful throughout the entire process. For instance she showed me many houses during the snowy, winter days and even though I have been late a few times she was still patient and showed me the house.

ZUSER20131130091150789 -

11/30/2013

Jill was our agent for selling our house and helping us find a new one. Jill did more advertising in more varied media than any other agent offered and our house sold two days after we listed it. She brought in over 20 potential buyers to view our house during that short time period and her connections with other local real estate agents were extensive. We had an unusually difficult time closing on our new house but her expertise in the real estate process saw us through a difficult time. I would recommend her for selling and buying without reservations.

DBGLAS5 -

11/21/2013

Jill is dedicated to her clients & is always responsive to their needs. She provides a great marketing plan for each and every home she represents. She loves her job & it shows!

KWALICKS -

11/21/2013

Jill answered our many questions as first time home buyers and spent a lot of time with us. She is excellent at what she does, listens attentively, has a wealth of knowledge, and is personable and personal. I highly recommend her. She also helped sell our home and that was an equally pleasant and trouble-free experience for us.

ADAMLIGAS -

11/20/2013

Wonderful attention to details. She took the time to learn our wants, needs, and tastes. She was patient throughout the process and made sure that we understood as much about the house, property and circumstances as possible. Her assistance in providing our education and helping us understand comparisons that were truly important in guiding the negotiation process.

CHASFOBER -

11/20/2013

Jill was very aggressive in her advertising and sold our house in twelve days! I would recommend her to sell your home or to assist you in buying a home. Jill listed our home for $140,000 and it sold for $137,000 in less than two weeks. She prepared a booklet with pictures in a couple of days and and also listed us zillow and trullia and in two newspapers all in less than a week.

MARYLUGIVER -

11/19/2013

Jill is the consummate real estate professional. She made the listing process easy, and her creative marketing approach was outstanding. Jill kept us well-informed all along the way, and effectively advocated on our behalf with interested buyers. She has extensive knowledge of both the local market as well as the profiles of potential buyers. We would recommend her highly.

KAH

  Jill Stehnach is a rare find in the realty world today. She is incredibly knowledgeable in her field and knows this area inside and out. Jill is honest and acts as a true advocate for her clients.  She is not one to pressure her clients and leaves them to make decisions while providing them with a solid foundation of information to make an informed decision.   Jill is dedicated, punctual, flexible, and easy to work in tandem with her customers to reach their goals while staying within their budget.  Jill Stehnach has been a pleasure to work with in helping us to look at possibilities and explore our options. We have referred people to her in the past and plan to continue to do so in the future.


BILL & KATHY CABALLERO

Thank you Jill for keeping both closings smooth as well. Your professionalism helped make it clear that you were working for us and we really appreciate that.  But also your personal touch helped us feel safe knowing we were in the right hands through the months.  Kathy & I wish you and your family continued success for years to come. We will stay in touch. All the Best, Bill & Kathy.


ANDRIENNE AND TONY FLORO

'Jill has served as our agent in selling both a condo we owned as an investment property, and most recently in the sale of our primary residence. Finally, she is also helping us purchase an estate home under the auspices of Orphan's Court. In all of our dealings with Jill she has conducted herself with supreme professionalism. Jill has been an outstanding agent for our family. We've all been quite impressed with her professionalism, prompt attention to absolutely every question or concern, immediate reply to phone messages and e-mails, and her technological savvy methods for marketing our properties. Jill is a great communicator with excellent people skills. Her demeanor is warm and welcoming, yet she can be very frank when the occasion warrants such dialogue. My husband and I have purchased and sold seven homes in the course of our 21-year marriage, and having worked with different agents over the years, Jill Stehnach stands out as the consummate professional realtor.'  


JOE AND KAREN ULHMAN

  'Thank you so very much for all of your help and kindness in the search to find our PA home! We are delighted with the house and greatly appreciate your skills in making the acquisition a smooth, stress-free and pleasurable experience. We hope that you can stop by in the spring and enjoy a visit.'    


MS. STOWELL

'I wanted to take a moment to let you know how much I appreciated your professionalism and pro-active methodology towards marketing and successfully navigating the sale of my property in Bell Acres Borough. As you know, the property has been listed, and essentially languished on the market, for over a year before I decided a change was necessary. Your professional skills, confident manner, knowledge of the current market, and ability to maintain open communications with me during the amazingly short listing period was very reassuring. Dealing with this import transaction from over 2,500 miles away could have been a continued source of stress but for your advice and guidance in all aspects of the transaction. Thank you for all of your efforts in this matter and best wishes for continued success in your career.'  


MR. WOLPER

'I work with Jill in her capacity as the listing agent for investment properties that I try to sell. She has been optimistic, creative and thorough with respect to these duties. I am extremely pleased with her performance.'  


LEIGH AND REED MILLER

'You went above and beyond our expectations of a realtor in every regard and we appreciate it so much. We feel lucky to have had the chance to work with you and will highly recommend you to anyone we know in need of a realtor - although it seems you already have quite a good name in Sewickley. The house is coming along well - we have taken down the wall, done the floor, and soon we'll be ready to paint. We can't wait for you to see the finished product!'  


THE COLLETTI FAMILY

  'You can list your home with any agent, but if you want your home to sell, call Jill Stehnach. We have worked with another local agency in the past, but did not receive the service that helped us to sell our home. We began working with Jill in January and by mid-March our home was closed. We would highly recommend Jill if you are looking for a realtor who works hard to get the job done. She does so…… much more than just putting a sign in your front yard. We appreciate her strong communication skills coupled with her focus on advertising/marketing. In today’s challenging real estate market, you need a hard working local expert like Jill to help you simplify the home selling process. Call her today!'  


THE KAZMERS

  'My husband and I worked with Jill Stehnach in listing our house in Sewickley. Jill was terrific to work with and was always available to talk to us about the process. The best part was she sold our house in 9 days! Yes, it only took Jill 9 days to sell our house. Jill provided great advice, was honest, and truly made our home selling experience a positive one. From the moment we called her, through showings, and the inspection Jill always went above and beyond. We would recommend Jill to anyone looking to sell their house. Thank you Jill!!'    


CHARLES AND ALICE JANZ

The Janz Family 'Charles and I want to thank you for all of your time and effort in making our move to Pittsburgh smooth. We really feel that you have helped us to find the right house and neighborhood for our family’s needs. Thanks again for everything!'    


BEN AND SANDRA FORD

'Ben and I just wanted to write to you both to thank you so much for assisting us in finding our new house. After having some bad experiences with other real estate firms, it was a breath of fresh air to deal with agents as understanding & honest as yourselves. We know we weren't the easiest of clients to please but you took the time to truly understand our needs and wants! You weren't just interested in selling us a house but rather you were committed to finding us a HOME. Ben & I (and the kids) are thrilled with our decision and we just can't wait to move in. So thank you for your professionalism & most of all, your patience. We appreciate all you did for us. And finally thank you for making our first purchase in the USA a good experience. We certainly will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends!!  


PAUL AND JAN SAGNELLA

'Just a short note to say thank you for everything you did for us. Jan and I truly appreciate all of your efforts in helping us to find a place to live in Pennsylvania. When we returned today Jan and I evaluated our experience and we both agreed that selecting you to be our real estate agent was the best thing that has happened to us in this whole process. Your candid approach and no nonsense evaluation to our housing situation in the area has been invaluable to us. We have no reservations about recommending you to anyone who is in need of a highly competent and compassionate real estate agent'


LYNN JANICKI

  As a first time home buyer, Jill made the journey fun and a great learning experience. She demonstrates great professionalism and is very knowledgeable. Jill is quick to respond to emails and voicemails and no question is too big or too small. She takes time to explain all of the available options as well as listen to understand the buyer's needs so that they can find the best property for you. I highly recommend Jill Stehnach for your real estate needs.


MATT MICHAELS

Working with Jill Stehnach has been an absolute pleasure. She makes finding the right home for you her number one priority. Jill did a lot of research and worked really hard to find a place that had everything I was looking for. She really made me feel comfortable during the whole process of buying my first house. She did a great job of explaining the market and never pressured me to make a decision. I will definitely work with Jill again in the future. I would highly recommend Jill Stehnach to anyone who is buying or selling. I could not have asked for a better Realtor.  


Jill Stehnach
Cell: 412-716-8634
Office: 412-741-6312
Fax: 412-741-6326
facebook

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2019 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice